Prolamines and Celiac Disease

avoid barley for celiac

  Before learning more about prolamines, it's important to understand that the term "gluten" has been applied to a range of plant proteins, not just proteins found in wheat. The widespread use of "gluten-free" to describe food that's safe for those with celiac disease is actually not accurate, but this … More…

Buckriceghum Gluten Free Ale Final

Gluten Free Beer Made From Buckwheat, Rice, and Sorghum Malt Extract

  After many weeks of anticipation, I finally popped the top on the latest of my gluten free beer creations; my Buckriceghum Gluten Free Ale. I added a little video of my first impressions, which can be viewed on YouTube or below. It bottle conditioned for about 3 weeks before … More…